U.S. Department of Education and Federal Student Aid logos. Start here, go further. Teacher Cancellation Low Income Directory

State Contact Information

State Agency Name Address Primary Contact Title Phone Email
ALABAMA Alabama State Department of Education 50 North Ripley Street, Montgomery, AL 36104 Novelette Seroyer Federal Programs Administrator (334)242-8199 nseroyer@alsde.edu
ALASKA Alaska Department of Education & Early Development P.O. Box 110500, Juneau, AK 99811-0500 Alenita Danner School Finance Specialist II (907)465-2890 alenita.danner@alaska.gov
AMERICAN SAMOA American Samoa Department of Eductaion POB DOE, Pago Pago, AS 96799 Dr. Amy Blizzard Not provided (684)633-5237 afaaisa@gmail.com
ARIZONA State of Arizona Department of Education 3300 N Central Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85012 Stephanie Washington Program Specialist (602)542-7466 stephanie.washington@azed.gov
ARKANSAS Arkansas Department of Education Four Capitol Mall, Little Rock, AR 72201-1074 Annette Carlton-Pearson Federal Program Analyst (501)683-1243 Annette.Carlton-Pearson@arkansas.gov
CALIFORNIA California Dept. of Education 1430 N Street, Sacramento, CA 95814 Ross Valentine Education Fiscal Consultant (916)327-4405 rvalenti@cde.ca.gov
COLORADO Colorado Department of Education 1560 Broadway, Denver, CO 80202 Clara M Martinez Not provided (303)866-6777 martinez_c@cde.state.co.us
CONNECTICUT Connecticut State Department of Education Office Of Research, Eval. and Accountability 165 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06145-2219 Kendra Shakir File Manager (860)713-6896 Kendra.Shakir@CT.GOV
DELAWARE Department of Education - Delaware 401 Federal Street, Dover, DE 19901-3439 Maureen Laffey Not provided (302)577-5240 mlaffey@doe.k12.de.us
DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA Office of the State Superintendent of Education 810 First Street, NE, Washington, DC 20002- Giana Hutton Program Analyst (202)478-5915 giana.hutton@dc.gov
FEDERATED STATES OF MICRONESIA Kosrae Department of Education PO BOX 218, TOFOL, FM 96944- Benjamin Rasmussen Head Teacher (691)370-7872 worldteachkosraefd@gmail.com
FLORIDA Florida Department of Education, OSFA 1940 N Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32303-47595 Elaine Fletcher Program Specialist (850)410-5230 Elaine.Fletcher@fldoe.org
GEORGIA Georgia Department of Education 1554 Twin Towers East, Atlanta, GA 30334- Levette Williams Information Systems Manager (404)463-6504 lewillia@doe.k12.ga.us
GUAM Curriculum and Instruction Division Guam Department of Education P.O. Box DE, Hagatna, GU 96932 Joseph L.M. Sanchez Deputy Superintendent of Curriculum & Instructional Improvement (671)300-1247 jsanchez@gdoe.net
HAWAII Hawaii Department of Education Management Branch 601 Kamokila Blvd., Kapolei, HI 96707 Karl Yoshida Not provided (808)564-6040 karl_yoshida@notes.k12.hi.us
IDAHO State Department of Education P.O. Box 83720, Boise, ID 83720-0027 Elmira Feather Federal Grants Analyst (208)332-6900 efeather@sde.idaho.gov
ILLINOIS Illinois State Board of Education 100 North First Street, Springfield, IL 62777-0001 Shuwan Chiu Principal Performance Consultant (217)782-3950 schiu@isbe.net
INDIANA Indiana Department of Education / Outreach 115 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204 Richard McKnight Project Coordinator (317)232-0596 rmcknigh@doe.in.gov
IOWA Iowa Department of Education Grimes State Office Building, Des Moines, IA 50319-0146 Sue Olson Admin Assistant Title I (515)281-5314 sue.olson@iowa.gov
KANSAS Kansas State Department of Education 120 SE 10th Avenue, Topeka, KS 66612-1182 Rosemary Ireland Accountant (785)296-2020 rireland@ksde.org
KENTUCKY Kentucky Department of Education Division of Federal Programs & Instructional Equity 500 Mero Street, 8th Floor CPT, Frankfort, KY 40601 Amy Jacobs Program Consultant (502)564-3791 Amy.jacobs@education.ky.gov
LOUISIANA Louisiana Department of Education P.O. Box 94064, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9064 Georgette Sterling Education Program Consultant (225)342-5992 Georgette.Sterling@la.gov
MAINE Maine Department of Education 23 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333-0023 Rachelle t ESEA Federal Programs Director (207)624-6705 rachelle.tome@maine.gov
MARSHALL ISLANDS WorldTeach Marshall Islands P.O. Box 627, Majuro, MH 96960 Todd Mulroy Field Director (692)625-5971 rmi@worldteach.org
MARYLAND Maryland State Department of Education 200 West Baltimore Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-2595 Walter J. Sallee Coordinator, Comprehensive Planning (410)767-0784 wsallee@msde.state.md.us
MASSACHUSETTS Massachusetts Department of Education 75 Pleasant Street, Malden, MA 02148 Dianne Russell Data Collection Support Specialist (781)338-6824 drussell@doe.mass.edu
MICHIGAN Michigan Department of Treasury P.O. Box 30462, Lansing, MI 48909-7962 Nancy Vaughn Departmental Analyst (517)373-1871 VaughnN@michigan.gov
MINNESOTA Minnesota Department of Education 1500 Highway 36 West, Roseville, MN 55113 Sarah K. Smith Not provided (651)582-8629 sarah.k.smith@state.mn.us
MISSISSIPPI Mississippi Department of Education 359 North West Street, Jackson, MS 39201 Daphne Buckley Deputy State Superintendent for Quality Professionals and Special Schools (601)359-3631 dbuckley@mde.k12.ms.us
MISSOURI Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Ed. P.O. Box 480, 205 Jefferson Street, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0480 Dr. Thomas Ogle Director, School Core Data (573)751-9060 tom.ogle@dese.mo.gov
MONTANA Montana Office of Public Instruction P.O. Box 202501, Helena, MT 59620-2501 Shawna Pieske Program Assistant (406)444-5660 spieske@mt.gov
NEBRASKA Nebraska Department of Education 301 Centennial Mall South, Lincoln, NE 68509-4987 Randy McIntyre Title I Consultant (402)471-1749 randy.mcintyre@nebraska.gov
NEVADA Nevada Department of Education 9890 S. Maryland Pkwy, Las Vegas, NV 89183- Diana Hollander Program Officer (702)668-4319 dhollander@doe.nv.gov
NEW HAMPSHIRE New Hampshire Department of Education 101 Pleasant Street, Concord, NH 03301-3860 Dr. Judith D. Fillion Division Director (603)271-3855 jfillion@ed.state.nh.us
NEW JERSEY NJ Department of Education PO Box 500, Trenton, NJ 08625 Ashley Bencan Not provided (609)984-4966 loans@doe.state.nj.us
NEW MEXICO Public Education Department 300 Don Gaspar, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2786 Lisa Hamilton Dta Quality and Analysis Manager (505)827-7931 lisa.hamilton@state.nm.us
NEW YORK New York State Education Department Information Reporting Services 89 Washington Avenue, Albany, NY 12234- Maureen Codd Assistant in Education Research (518)402-3755 mcodd@mail.nysed.gov
NORTH CAROLINA North Carolina Department of Public Instruction Program Monitoring Section 301 N. Wilmington Street, Raleigh, NC 27610 Dr. Vanessa Nelson-Reed Education Administrator/Teacher Loan Forgiveness (919)807-4049 vanessa.nelsonreed@dpi.nc.gov
NORTH DAKOTA North Dakota Dept. of Public Instruction 600 East Boulevard Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58505-0440 Mary Neigum Title I Fiscal Officer (701)328-2281 mneigum@state.nd.us
NORTHERN MARIANA IS. State Board of Education, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands P.O. Box 501370, Saipan, MP 96950 Tim Thornburgh Federal Programs Officer (670)237-3057 tim.thornburgh@cnmipss.org
OHIO Ohio Department of Education 25 S. Front Street, Columbus, OH 43215-4183 James Lansden Research Specialist, Accountability (614)728-3018 james.lansden@education.ohio.gov
OKLAHOMA Oklahoma State Department of Education 2500 North Lincoln Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73105-4599 Kay Townsend Fiscal Consultant (405)522-3254 Kay.Townsend@sde.ok.gov
OREGON Oregon Department of Education 255 Capitol St NE, Salem, OR 97301 ODE Helpdesk External Helpdesk/User Support (503)947-5715 ode.helpdesk@state.or.us
PENNSYLVANIA Pennsylvania Department of Education 333 Market Street, Harrisburg, PA 17126-0333 Division of Data Quality Not provided (717)787-2644 ra-ddqadmin@pa.gov
PUERTO RICO Department of Education Planning Office, StatisticsDivision, San Juan, PR 00919-0759 Damaris L. Matos-Carrillo Not provided (787)773-4073 Matos_da@gobierno.pr
RHODE ISLAND Rhode Island Dept of Education Rhode Island Dept of Education, Providence, RI 02903- Kim Chouinard Not provided (401)222-8477 kim.chouinard@ride.ri.gov
SOUTH CAROLINA South Carolina Student Loan P.O. Box 21487, Columbia, SC 29221 Mike Fox Vice President (803)612-5070 mfox@scstudentloan.org
SOUTH DAKOTA South Dakota Department of Education 700 Governors Drive, Pierre, SD 57501-2291 Thomas H. Morth Management Analyst (605)773-2539 tom.morth@state.sd.us
TENNESSEE Tennessee Student Assistance Corporation 404 James Robertson Parkway, Nashville, TN 37243-0820 Jane Pennington Associate Executive Director for Loan Administration (615)253-7487 Jane.Pennington@tn.gov
TEXAS Texas Education Agency 1701 North Congress Ave., Austin, TX 78701-1494 Viviana Lopez Director, Texas Education Agency (512)463-9734 viviana.lopez@tea.state.tx.us
UTAH Utah State Office of Education 250 East 500 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84111-4200 Kreig Kelly Title I Specialist (801)538-7975 kreig.kelley@schools.utah.gov
VERMONT Vermont Department of Education 120 State Street, Montpelier, VT 05620 Nicole Gray Not provided (802)828-1112 nicole.gray@state.vt.us
VIRGIN ISLANDS Commissioner Department of Education Virgin Island Department of Education 2133 Hospital St, Richmond, VI 00820 Dr. Noreen Michael Not provided Not provided nmichael@sttg.k12.vi
VIRGINIA Virginia Department of Education 101 N. 14th Street, Richmond, VA 23218-2120 Doris Gabie W. Frazier Specialist (804)225-2902 gabie.frazier@doe.virginia.gov
WASHINGTON Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction PO Box 47200, Olympia, WA 98504-7200 Julie Chace Not provided (360)725-6167 julie.chace@k12.wa.us
WEST VIRGINIA West Virginia Department of Education 1900 Kanawaha Blvd, Charleston, WV 25305-0330 Robert Hagerman Assistant Director (304)558-7010 rhagerma@access.k12.wv.us
WISCONSIN Wisconsin Department of Education 125 S. Webster Street, PO Box 7841, Madison, WI 53702-7841 Dr. Myrna Toney Program Coordinator (608)266-2690 myrna.toney@dpi.wi.gov
WYOMING Wyoming Department of Education - Finance Unit 2300 Capitol Avenue, Cheyenne, WY 82002-0050 Leslie Zimmerschied Data Analyst (307)777-8751 leslie.zimmerschied@wyo.gov

Close this window